safetyger.blogg.se

What is visual studio code project folder
What is visual studio code project folder











Place cursor in the ‘breadcrumb’ area at the top of the Windows Explorer window and type CMD.

what is visual studio code project folder

  • Use Windows Explorer to navigate to the root folder of the project.
  • So for me I go through this routine when I’m opening an existing project to work on. Most of the developer tooling automation is accomplished by entering commands at a command line (such as building, launching local debug server, linting, git commands etc). With web project in Visual Studio Code (VSCode) you need to open the folder at the root of the project rather than a specific file (for Visual Studio Microsoft Developers there is no equivalent to the *.sln or *.csproj file to open).

    what is visual studio code project folder

    During a recent developer bootcamp I shared the way I open projects and realised that some of the techniques I use wasn’t common knowledge. With modern web development I find I’m using Visual Studio code as my IDE the majority of the time.













    What is visual studio code project folder